Skip to primary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer

Calendar & Term Dates

 

Term Dates include all school holiday periods, as well as pupil free days and public holidays. Our School Events Calendar marks out exam blocks, major school events, P & F Association meetings, Old Girls' Association meetings and sporting fixture information.

2017 Term Dates 

Term 1

Sunday 22 January

All boarders return

10 weeks

 

Monday 23 January

Term 1 commences

Friday 31 March

Term 1 concludes

Term 2

Monday 17 April

All boarders return

9 weeks

Tuesday 18 April

Term 2 commences

Friday 16 June

Term 2 concludes

Term 3

Sunday 9 July

All boarders return

10 weeks

Monday 10 July

Term 3 commences

Friday 15 September

Term 3 concludes

Term 4

Monday 02 October

Queen’s Birthday Holiday/All boarders return

8 weeks

Tuesday 03 October

Term 4 commences

Friday 17 November

Year 12 students finish

Friday 24 November

Term 4 concludes

 

 

2017 Public Holidays

Australia Day

26 January

Good Friday

14 April

Easter Monday

17 April

ANZAC Day

25 April

Labour Day

1 May

Ipswich Show

19 May

Brisbane Exhibition

16 August

Queen’s Birthday

2 October